top of page

Nature Sounds Scavenger Hunt

Hello everyone!


Join me, Boba, and Diggy outside as we go on a "nature sounds" scavenger hunt. I start by trying to hear as many different bird sounds as I can, but then realize that there are SO many other types of sounds I can hear out in nature.


How many can you hear? What sounds do YOU hear when you go outside?


If you'd like, send me a picture via email (rdochstader@sd57.bc.ca) of your sounds drawings, or you can tell me some of the sounds you heard!


Happy listening,


Ms. Dochstader


Bonus: Check out this cool video of a "singing bird" that I found! Can you believe that little little machine makes this sound? How do you think it works? If you were to design a bird sound machine, what would yours look like?



Comments


bottom of page